As a new student at a new school

As a new student at a new school, faraway from Gunn, I never really realized how far the news of the past suicides reached.

Here, no one has really heard of Gunn High School, but a few have heard what had happened.
What touches me is that they offered their support, and I feel at home. I miss Gunn High School a lot – college is very different, but I’m glad to find some place that just makes me just as happy as I was at Gunn.
I am going to try my best to show exactly what a Gunn student can do, because we’re all amazing.

– Rae G. Daut (Alum)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

