Last Friday Dr. Ken Ginsburg

Last Friday Dr. Ken Ginsburg spoke at a student assembly. I’m so glad my teacher took our class. We learned it’s okay not to be great at everything, and to still be discovering who we are. He talked about simple ways to manage pressures we feel and that it’s okay to take mini vacations like writing poetry or a journal. I used to think I had to hide doing things like that but now I know it’s normal. I feel a lot calmer about my class load next year, and am not so freaked out about taking fewer AP classes than my friends. Dr. Ginsburg’s presentation was great and I’m really glad I could be there. HMGGMH!

–Grateful Sophomore

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

