It saddens me to hear that

It saddens me to hear that Ms. Likins plans to retire after this school year. She has been such a great principal for students in so many ways. In particular, she genuinely cares about each one of us. Ms. Likins is the pillar that holds up Gunn High School. I remember driving home at night from sports practice multiple times last year and still seeing her car parked in front of the office. I admire her dedication to Gunn. She’s always been the giver–being there for us when we need her, but I guess now it’s time for her to pursue her dreams and take care of herself. I will sorely miss Ms. Likins. She deserves the most wonderful retirement known to mankind. I wish her the best of luck. Because of her, HMGGMH.

–Grateful to have such a great princiPAL (12)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “It saddens me to hear that

  1. Student

    I agree. Goodbye Ms. Likins we will miss you!

  2. Gunn Alum '09

    I agree. She was a wonderful principal! I was so happy to see her participate in the choir show last year while I was in the choir. We will miss you Ms. Likins!

  3. Senior

    Thank you for being such an amazing and supportive principal, Ms. Likins. You truly made Gunn a better place for my four years here.We will miss you, but congratulations on your retirement! We all wish you the best.

  4. Junior

    mhmm.

    Thank you so much, Ms. Likins.

Leave a Reply

