The town where I went to high school

The town where I went to high school is only very small, but it has one of the highest teen suicide rates in Australia. That statistic includes a few of my closest friends and neighbors. I’ve moved away now for college, but I’m studying psychology and youth work so that after I graduate I will hopefully have the tools to move back there and do everything I can to change this statistic.
Recently, though, I almost completely lost faith after a young boy who I used to babysit killed himself at only 13 years old. Then I found this website, and it’s shown me that there is also hope. I have already sent the link to my old high school principal to hopefully give him some ideas. HMGGMH
THANK YOU!

–Anonymous

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The town where I went to high school

  1. Junior

    I don’t know you but you give me so much hope. All of these recent tragedies have made me consider studying to be a counselor, so I could too watch over the people I love and care about.. thank you

Leave a Reply

