This past week, I visited my friend

This past week, I visited my friend at her school. It was refreshing to walk around and not have unpleasant memories popping into my head as I walked around her campus. Throughout the day I kept on wishing that I would be lucky enough to have my parents send me to that school.

On my train ride home, though, it occurred to me that if I did not have the memories following me around, the people who have history and experiences similar to my own, that I would feel alone.

At Gunn, none of us are alone: all of us share an experience, a feeling, memories. Thank you, everyone, for being there without even saying a word. Your presence is why HMGGMH.

–Appreciating Gunn (11)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

