Sometimes I worry that I’m being awkward or weird

Sometimes I worry that I’m being awkward or weird. I judge myself more than I should. But I’ve never, ever felt like other people were looking at me and thinking, “that kid is a dork” or “that kid is boring” or “why am I stuck working on a group project with that kid instead of my friend across the room?”

Maybe you do wish you weren’t stuck with me, but you don’t act like it. Maybe we’ll never be friends, but a year later we’ll meet in another class and talk about how bored/stressed/sleep-deprived we were that year.

This school makes me feel comfortable, and I really don’t mind spending 7:55 to 3:10 around you guys. Because HMGGMH.

–Skittles Original (11)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

