I just came across your blog site

I just came across your blog site and I am so impressed with how your school and community have banded together during this tragedy.  When I was in high school I did not have many friends since I came to school in the middle of my Sophomore year and I was extremely shy.  It was hard because the school was very clicky and no one ever tried to get to know me.  I had a wonderful family though so I was not depressed although I would have liked having friends.  I know that if someone had smiled at me and tried to make conversation with me, it would have made my day.  I think it is neat that through this tradegy, the students, teachers, and parents from your school are more aware of the feelings of other kids and trying to support each other.  Remember that your response to someone that is alone or troubled can make all the difference.  Kids today face different issues, stresses and pressures than I did growing up.  This blog can give someone (whether inside or outside of your community) hope that others care and help them to realize that there are others dealing with the same situations and stresses in life.  You are truly making a difference and saving lives.  Keep up the “good work”.  Your community is awesome and rare.  I hope that your blog helps other communities to come together like yours has and make kids more aware of how their actions can impact someone else’s life and that it is a matter of life and death.

–Citizen from Ohio

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

