This was the longest week of my life

This was the longest week of my life. The day after Sonya died, my dad lost his job. This week has been a reminder of all the residual pain and topped with new incomprehensible pain from losing Will. Only my pain is numbed by my subconscious’ effort to protect myself from what is going on. I needed inspiration, some hope to know that things would get better.  That’s when I understood that we all have to put our inhibitions in the past and live for who we truly are. That’s the only way to rise up and make a difference. I saw some of that happen this week and that’s why HMGGMH, let’s keep going and truly make change.

–TheOtherOne (12)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

