SUCH a hard week, and I have been struck by how vulnerable I feel

SUCH a hard week, and I have been struck by how vulnerable I feel, as well as watching lots of students pretty shaky around the edges. That said, I am so proud of my students and colleagues as we all struggle with the loss, frustration and confusion. Lots of laughter, (sometimes inappropriate laughter), and joy and even actual learning and significant engaging in class. Letters of criticism in the media have sent me over the edge occasionally… I mean where is there a MORE caring staff and group of kids? Really. Who is doing more ANYWHERE to reach out to folks. And so we beat on, boats against the current… Lots of love…

–Gunn Teacher

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

