I have a wonderful colleague.

I have a wonderful colleague. He is attuned to my feelings; I don’t have to say a word for him to know exactly how I fare on any particular day. Earlier this week, he wrote me a lovely letter, offering his infinite advice and solacing support as I trudge through this difficult week; suicide is an issue that hits particularly close to home for me, and of this he is aware. I am so thankful to have him as a part of my work life at Gunn. I know that, whatever else is going on, I can turn to him, and his students can do the same. They are, like I am, very lucky to have him in their lives. He is the embodiment of compassion. HMGGMH.

–Anonymous Teacher

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

